I’m really gunning to get a shop off Etsy, so I’m going to give WordPress a shot.  I’m told it’s super simple, so at least I’m set up now!  I’ll be listing most of my KaBoogie items here, just as they are over there, so it’ll be just as simple. 

I finally finished “THE” custom pink “victorian” boots, nice, eh?  She loved them!  I was so worried for nothing.  I do that.  It’s my thing. 

I may add this new design to my repetoire.  Kind of fussy, and not real keen on buttons for babies, so maybe there’s a way…

In other news, last weekend was hunny’s birthday, but since he was gone, we kind of threw in some birthday fun here & there.  DInner out after Liv’s Demo Team gig, had the parents all down for awesome burgers & cake, dragged hubby to the gun shop for his first very own dual barrel 12 gauge.  Cannot wait to use it!

Soon we’ll have a slab poured for a small barn we’re building.  It’ll store bikes in the winter and the tractor and snow blower in the summer.   PLUS, I finally get my CHICKENS!!!  The last 3 ft on one end will be my coop!

Spring Fling is 2 weeks away, and we’re trying to go a bit easy on the mega decor this year, but as usual, it’s hard.  We love this, even though it kills us!  Weeks of making props, doo-dads and artwork, plue 3 straight 12-16 hr days setting up, hosting, tearing down is exhausting.  Have to take it easy this year so we don’t burn out!  For example of the insanity, here’s last year’s theme.

 

This year…well, you’ll have to wait to see…